I found this song I wrote-you’re welcome to record the song and post

Posted: January 23, 2014 in Thoughts, Uncategorized

The tabs are quite intuitive, and really, anything goes 🙂

There comes a warmth, my baby, when I think of you

There comes a whirlpool of joy into my veins

I lift my candle-stick fingers to Heavens and bruise

Their gate of fire and waters with my verse

I had a glorious youth all around the world – I did so much

I traveled love, joy, pain and sorrow and I learned the blues

But then I looked around: new people, new places, new time

No one I knew: just you

So I gave you my wing and said: Babe, do you cruise?

Wheeaaa-haaaa

Chorus: There comes a warmth, my baby, when I think of you

There comes a whirlpool of joy into my veins

I lift my candle-stick fingers to Heavens and bruise

Their gate of fire and waters with my verse

II. And we drove through the planets, walked around the sun

We made castles in the rainbow

and flew through the forest

and smiled on the terrace

and dived in the mountains

and tanned in the pig-drone

and ate in the bedroom

and tracked through the corals

and we sang the blues.

But then the day of winter came to throw us back to one

and I prayed: Oh won’t you leave us live happy, Lord, just one more day…

Chorus: There comes a warmth, my baby, when I think of you

There comes a whirlpool of joy into my veins

I lift my candle-stick fingers to Heavens and bruise

Their gate of fire and waters with my planes.

Leave a Reply

